Disney World
Stephanie

Stephanie

Jun 29, 2023

Disney World

I went to Disney recently! 

The day before my flight to Orlando, school was cancelled because of wind. I didn't give too much thought to it until I woke up early on the 24th to go to the airport and found that my flight was cancelled because of the wind. There were no available flights for 2+ days, and no available trains, so we drove to Orlando.

The drive took 36 hours, driving down the East Coast, subdivided by entering new states. When we finally arrived in Florida, it was the night of the 25th. 

The next day we went to Disney! More specifically, Hollywood Studios. The highlight for me was Galaxy's Edge (the new Star Wars themed section). The environment set looked incredible, and the "Blue Milk" drink was great. My favorite attraction was Star Wars: Rise of the Resistance - the "ride" spanned many different areas, all with amazing set designs, and unlike many of the other rides, there were human actors, in costumes and in character. It was incredibly immersive, and the last part of the attraction included a more typical "ride". 

The second day we went to a different theme park, Magic Kingdom. The trip to get to the park consisted of a shuttle, then a ferry/monorail. I revisited "it's a small world", and the fireworks show at night was pretty. The parades that spontaneously occurred were also amazing.

The third day we went to Epcot. I went on a few rides including Soarin' and Living with the Land. The most memorable was probably Mission: SPACE, because while it was cool, it also made me feel very motion sick. The light show at night was also pretty.

The fourth day we went to Animal Kingdom, and I went on the ride Dinosaur, which was pretty awesome. We left at 12:00 pm to go to the airport, where we took a 3 hour flight home. 

On the ride I watched sections of Speed Racer, Everything Everywhere all at Once, and Toy Story, and before I knew it, I was back home. 

Comment

Related Posts

Categories